how to stop my cat from eating her kittens

is it cruel to not feed a kitten as punishment for scratching you? By killing and even eating her kittens, she will return to breeding condition sooner, and perhaps her new litter of kittens will be more viable. Still have questions? Step 2. I noticed that the kittens are now eating her food, but are having trouble (it's kitten food) so I get a small plate out, and put some of the biscuts upon, and watered it down, to make it soggy and easy too true. Last … Transition your kitten to a high-quality cat food. Why Does My Cat Eat My Hair Summary. A good mother will groom her kittens as soon as they are born. After some time the cat associates your plate with yucky staff and doesn't bother with it anymore. It was awful and I always cried.. :(. They leave one yet another on my own and that i'm no longer procuring 20 luggage of cat nutrition because the canines insists on eating it too. Not every animal will make a good parent and you should consider having her fixed if this turns out to be the case. My 1 year old cat is trying to mate with my 2 month kitten and i just put a small amount of vicks on her neck and he stopped. If a mother cat has more than thirty minutes of unproductive straining (thirty minutes of contractions without producing a kitten) then Veterinary intervention may be required. Contact your vet and let them know she what the mother did. positioned the cat in a unmarried room to devour and the kitten in yet another room to devour. Why are my cats always hungry? And whether the lights are shining bright or turned off, your cat can burn her mouth or even get electrocuted if she's chewing. i'm just scared she might get attacky again, could she? Kittens, and their mothers, inform each other when claws should be unsheathed. Okay my cat kittens are under a week away from being weened. Take your kitten to the vet for a complete physical. We went to vet today and she too is concerned and said to shoo the kittens away